Holiday of a lifetime!

It’s been a while since I last posted – I’ll have to be honest just to make you all jealous I’ve been on holiday for a few weeks!

I haven’t, well we haven’t, had a decent holiday in years. We also haven’t had a holiday alone together that’s longer than a weekend away so it was exciting – so exciting – but also a little nerve wracking. Things might fall apart while we were away! The house might be broken into! The campervan might be too much! We’ll get cabin fever!

We went to a wedding in Queenstown (5 days) followed by 11 days in a campervan driving around the South Island (of NZ).

It was spectacular. Just beautiful. I cannot remember when I was last that happy or giggly. The people were friendly, the weather was amazing and it was a stunning experience.

We spent an awesome amount of time together and now that he’s gone back to work I’m struggling not to ring him for a chat about all the stuff I’m sitting at home NOT doing. That would be annoying. For him, anyway.

We did some hiking, some rafting and all the really touristy things we’d always wanted to do. I had a fantastic time and I can’t wait to go back!

Leave a Reply

