Cheating

I dreamt that I cheated on my boyfriend last night. I’d been tricked (by my partner in this illicit dream crime) into believing that he had given us permission.

Once I discovered that that wasn’t the case, the guilt was overwhelming. Just overwhelming.

I was so relieved to wake up and realise that it wasn’t true, to remember that I would never do that and to find him lying next to me unhurt and uncuckolded.

It was all so creepy. How unlike me! I mean, I’ve never even thought that cheating is in anyway defensible so why I could be ‘tricked’ I don’t know. What kind of an idiot would believe that?

“Oh, don’t worry, I’ve asked him, he’s fine with it, let’s just go at it.”

So. Fucked. Up.

On the plus side, I guess the fact that I could actually feel my own heart breaking with what I had done to him in my dream is a good thing? I don’t know. It was all very traumatic.

Dreams are a real pain the ass sometimes. Why couldn’t I have dreamt of a lottery win?

 

4 comments

  1. TemptingSweets99

    I’m with you. I would have rather dreamt of winning Lotto. As long as it was just a dream and your partner got a kick out of it, it’s all good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

