30 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 1

Day 01 — The one thing that it seems like everyone else on the planet is into but I just cannot stand is…

Fruit. Gotta be fruit.

I can eat any vegetable you can think of, I’ve never had a problem with them. Brussel sprouts? Love ’em. Cauliflower? Pile that shit up. Legumes? Never met one I didn’t like. Helloooo chickpeas! Lima beans? More like Lover beans!

Fruit, on the other hand, is just gag-worthy. I have a vivid memory of being chased around the house by my desperate mother as she tried to get me to eat some blueberries.

She failed.

The smell of some of those things, I mean, papaya? Yuck. Come on. You cannot be serious.

I can manage bananas, cooked apples and poached pears. That’s all you’re getting.

And for the love of all that is delicious, stop muddling lemons into my drink.

That’s just disgusting people.

12 comments

  1. Tom Baker

    Go figure! I never knew anyone who loved vegetables so much and hated fruit. I can understand that not everyone is going to like everything but there is so much nutritional value in fruit. Have a radish and enjoy the evening.

  2. Sleep and Salami

    I am nibbling on some roasted chickpea chips as we speak 😉 I’ve tried to get into them but now I just eat the one or two I like and stick to my veggies! It’s interesting though because people who wouldn’t eat a vegetable without someone standing over them to force it into their mouths find me strange! Surely it’s the same thing?

  3. TemptingSweets99

    LOL! How very interesting! I never met anyone who couldn’t stand fruits. I love veggies but I also love my fruits. I think you’re missing out but it’s good you’re able to make it up with the veggies. BTW, just recently, I’ve only discovered a love for Brussels sprouts. I’m crazy about them now. Used to hate them. Now I don’t. 🙂

  4. Mariana

    It’s nice to meet another lover of veggies!
    I like fruit, I just don’t really eat it often. It’s easy with veggies because they’re part of the meal, but if you want to eat fruit you have to have it as a snack and I’d rather just eat a chocolate pudding. :9

Leave a Reply

