Spam

I’m still getting a hang of this whole Word Press thing! I managed to clear my spam folder with some legitimate comments in it. Apparently, if you tick the boxes then “Empty Folder” it does just that. I’m a numpty.

To answer the question that two people posed of what book I’m reading right now, I have a stack of things on my nightstand that are at varying stages of completion which I’m working on, I read different ones depending on my mood 🙂

The Third Twin by Ken Follett

Four Fires by Bryce Courtenay

Statistics without Tears by Derek Rowntree (this title is a lie, by the way)

The Piratical Miss Ravenhurst by Louise Allen (Go Mills and Boon!)

and for the days when I can’t be bothered holding up a book (sooo heavy!) I have Black Hills by Nora Roberts playing on my iPod right now.

I’m sorry! I feel very rude not replying to comments!

5 comments

  1. TemptingSweets99

    I’ve learned that I always have to check my spam folder because many times legitimate comments sometimes get lost there. It can be a pain but I’m grateful for the spam folder. Nice list of books. 🙂 I’m currently reading one of my fave detectives — Inspector Montalbano series. I’m in love with him. There was a funny couple of passages in the book. I was reading while at the gym and started cracking up. I know the other folks around me thought I was psycho. That’s okay. 😀

      • TemptingSweets99

        This is a very popular series. In Europe, they have made T.V. films based on the books. It’s in Italian and hasn’t come to the States, yet. The author is still writing but again, we’re behind in receiving all his books (they’re translated from Italian). Anyway, it’s a fun read. There are a lot of things I like about the series and the character.

      • Sleep and Salami

        I could do Italian but I would probably miss the subtleties! Is it available in English at all? My favourite Detective series the Eve Dallas ‘in Death’ one which I think is just hilarious. Nora Roberts is one of my top authors and she just makes me laugh and laugh! I’d definitely recommend them if you ever see one 🙂

      • TemptingSweets99

        Oh, yes! It IS available in English! That’s what I’m reading. It’s available in several languages. The English translation is excellent and the reader is able to get the subtleties. The person who translates into English is excellent and well-known in his rights. He does a terrific job with translation and there are also notes at end of the book for further explanation. The detective is Sicilian and stories take place in Sicily.

Leave a Reply

