30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 7

 

Day 07 — I went to see a psychic, and was given the opportunity to ask three questions – I would ask…

This is just too difficult. I always want to know what’s going to happen. Surprises are awesome when I don’t know they’re coming, but suspense is something that I struggle with.

I was the kid poking holes in the Christmas presents trying to guess what they were, begging my parents for clues.

In my teens I developed a system for predicting the future where I would flip a coin twice and if the answer was the same both times then that was true and if it was different I wasn’t ready/ allowed to know yet.

I had some issues with always wanting to know.

I’m still a little like that, so right now the question would actually be what wouldn’t I ask the psychic??? I’d still be terrified of hearing something that I don’t want to know though. The most important things I would want to know right this minute are probably:

  1. Will I graduate?
  2. Will I make the move overseas I’m planning?
  3. Will I ever be as financially successful as I would like to be? (This is a tricky one because I have a very specific number in mind!)

So, I don’t want to know much. Just, you know, everything.

Oh, except for life or death questions – I never, ever want to know those. I have to draw a wobbly line somewhere!

7 comments

Leave a Reply

