30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 8

Day 08: If I could afford it, the piece of famous artwork you would find in my home is…

This is extremely difficult. There’s nothing like artwork that is pleasing to the eye to really brighten up a place. My tastes aren’t necessarily set in stone. They are governed by my moods, like most people’s tastes I expect.

I’ve collected a few of the artworks that I would want to see around depending on how I feel, what room they’re in and what music I’m listening to.

1. Claude Monet

Venice Twilight

Something sweet and romantic would be playing here…

2. Thomas C. Fedro

Cubist 7p

Definitely something funky here. Happy music that makes you want to dance around and around the room!

3. Georges Braque

The Portuguese

I can’t stop staring at this one. The mood would definitely be somber. Quiet, slightly depressing music, dark lighting. All very serious.

 

8 comments

  1. Marliz3e

    I love the Cubist 7p… It looks like something you could stare at for hours and every time you blink and look again, the image is brand new… Like your taste 🙂

  2. Cherlyn

    I love the last one the best, it’s so strange and surreal. Definitely some great choices though!

    Sorry I havent stopped by until this date of the 30 days. There are so many bloggers participating I’m having a hard time keeping up. So I’ll try to at least comment every other day :).

    Happy blogging!

    • Sleep and Salami

      I’m not even sure I have the list right about everyone who’s doing it. We’re all on different days too – don’t worry I understand I’m just barely keeping up with this as is 🙂

      • Cherlyn

        I think as long as we all try our best it’s no biggy 🙂 I just try to click like 5 links every day as a minimum haha.

Leave a Reply

