30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 11

Day 11 — When I’ve had a really bad day, the first thing (not person) I reach for is…

A shower. I always feel better after a shower and on bad days I can sit under the stream until the hot water runs out. I know that I’m contributing to water shortage problems because I’ll shower a few times a day if needs be – during exams and particularly stressful times I have a bunch of towels on rotation because they never dry in time for the next shower.

I really need a continuous water heating system in my next house so that I can spend more time in there without damaging everyone else’s chances.

I have so many memories of bad times where I just sat in the shower and cried while the water flowed around me. They aren’t bad memories, mind you, just memories of how I could feel myself getting stronger with time in there. In my little soggy sanctuary! On days when I’m very organised I’ll sort out some speakers and connect my iPod so I can listen to my audiobook while I’m in there, or I’ll turn on the shower radio so I can dance a little while I’m washing my hair.

One day I’m going to have an enormous monsoon shower with side jets and a seat.

If I’m a billionaire there will definitely be a TV in there, maybe Internet – I plan on not having to leave my favourite place if I don’t have to!

 

14 comments

  1. TemptingSweets99

    I love to take showers. I like the idea of your monsoon shower with the T.V. Oh! Definitely get the Internet. You can blog from there. 😀

    • Sleep and Salami

      Oh I definitely will one day. I’m going to make it happen. I’ll split my posts into Naked and Clothed posts for the shower/ out of shower ones.

      Those would be my Mega Categories!

  2. Tom Baker

    An excellent choice indeed. My family hates me because I love to take power showers. I stay in until there is no hot water left and then I stay in a few minutes more to close my pores. Great answer.

  3. bannatreasures

    Showers are so relaxing. They are one of my favorite activities so I’m with you on this one. Though cold showers are great on a hot day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

