30 Days of Blogging Honest Catch up: Days 14 and 15

Day 14: Because my parents never found out, I remember getting away with _____ as a teenager…

No idea! I’m sure I got away with lots of things, but I’ve had many conversations with my mum over the years that indicate that they knew or had their suspicions. I never tried anything major though, I only ever tried little things like doing my homework in the morning, reading under the covers and stealing jelly crystals out the cupboard to dip my finger into.

The knew about all of those so I can’t think what I could have gotten away with!

Day 15 : Given the choice between infinite time or infinite money, I would choose…

Infinite time! Then I could play infinite lotto tickets until I made all the money I needed 🙂 But seriously, right now I’m hyper aware of life being a little too short and time zipping right past me while I’m stuck studying and trapped at work so I’m trying to make big changes and not waste the life I’ve been given. Of course, if I had infinite money right now I could kick some real ass with the time I do have.

Alas, that doesn’t feel like it’s going to happen. I buy my weekly ticket with never-ending hope though!

6 comments

  1. TemptingSweets99

    interesting that they knew everything you did. good luck with the lotto! i need to buy a ticket this week. 🙂

    • Sleep and Salami

      Far too short – it’s really starting to freak me out. I feel like I’m running out of time (even if I theoretically have 50 more years to live) so I’m trying to fit everything in (including, apparently, all of the internet!)

  2. AnonymousBurn

    Man! Everyone else who picked infinite time is using their infinite time to gain infinite money. What the hell is wrong with me?!

    Parents are like CIA operatives. They have ears and eyes everywhere. Nothing is safe!!!

Leave a Reply

