30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 24

Day 24 — Given the choice between having to live the rest of my life without my voice, or living the rest of my life without the ability to hear, I would choose…

Oh, what a horrible question.

You know, while we were having dinner last night (Spaghetti and Meatballs) I sat through the whole meal giving spontaneous renditions of “On top of Spaghetti”, complete with arm movements and a waving fork. It’s just one of those things that I love to do. Who doesn’t love to sing? When I babysit I have a great song called “We’re going to have a bath” that comes with a butt wiggle and slide movement that usually gets everyone into the bathroom and undressed with ease.

Both my boyfriend and I love to change the words of the songs we sing (Please see the Home and Away theme song: Home on a Sleigh). I’m also a consummate story-teller so that would be difficult to give up! Although, it has been said that the quickest way to shut me up would be to tie my hands up, without the arm waving I can’t talk, you see so maybe that would be a way of removing my voice.

Not being able to hear would be something else altogether! I wouldn’t be able to hear people’s voices, I wouldn’t be able to hear my honey sing or hear him laugh, I wouldn’t be able to hear the music I love so much.

It would be hard but I think I would rather forego my voice than anyone else’s!

Besides, that way I would never have to have the horrible experience of hearing my own voice on tape ever again 🙂

*shudder*

6 comments

    • Sleep and Salami

      Almost too hard, but I figure if you can’t hear it’s hard to tell the stories anyway so I definitely think, upon further reflection, that I made the right theoretical decision!

Leave a Reply

