30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 27

Day 27 — I have an inner voice, and if a friend spoke to me the way my inner voice does at times, I would…

The answer to this popped into my head straight away and it made me a bit sad.

I’d probably end the friendship. I have to remind myself sometimes that constantly criticising and being hard on myself is not good enough and that I should be my own best friend. I would never talk to my friends the way I talk to myself and I wouldn’t accept someone as a friend who would consistently put me down. My friends are cheerleaders! They’re supportive, happy people – I need to be more like that to myself!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

