Sunshine on my window

Makes me happy, like I should be!

Thanks to Turber for the Sunshine Award ๐Ÿ™‚ This is lovely! Go check out the blog if you haven’t before – definitely makes me laugh!

  1. What is your favorite color? This is a rough one – love black, love primary colours. This is probably more about nice contrasts for me than actual colours.
  2. What is your favorite animal?I have to admit that I love my kitties so right now that’s my favouraite animal – I’m flaky though, so that might change!
  3. What is your favorite number? Thirteen – although I had a really horrendous Friday the 13th this month so I’m a little cranky with the number right now.ย 
  4. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? Depends on my mood, anything from water to green tea to lime milkshakes. Oh, and Coke (not that kind! Get your mind out of the gutter!)ย  and I have a long and deep relationship.ย 
  5. Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter? Facebook. I’m a crappy twittererer? Tweeter? I suck at tweetling? Tweetation is not my strong point? See, I can’t even speak the language.
  6. What is your passion? I am very passionate about procrastination. I’d be more passionate about it but I’m easily distractSQUIRREL!
  7. Do you prefer getting or giving presents? I kind of adore both. I get equally excited…
  8. What is your favorite pattern?ย 
  9. What is your favorite day of the week? The ones that end with a wander around the shops and dinner out. They’re few and far between, unfortunately!
  10. Favorite flower? Forget-me-nots. I used to pick them every day in our gardens in high school and stick a sprig to my blazer – I’d still do that if I saw some but I haven’t seen any in years!

ย 

I don’t have very much blogging experience so I’m only going to nominate 5 bloggers:

Tempting Sweets

Walking the Labyrinth

The Ferkel

Veeh

Tom Baker


9 comments

  1. TemptingSweets99

    Thank you very much for giving me this award. So lovely! I drink lots of water and green tea. And I puffy heart Coke, even though I try not to drink that much (maybe once a month or less). Oh! And I recently took some photos of forget-me-not. They’re pretty flowers.

    • Sleep and Salami

      I haven’t seen any bright blue Forget-me-nots in New Zealand, they’re all very lightly coloured which is slightly disappointing but they’re still just lovely.

      I’m a sucker for coke though, although I don’t drink it everyday anymore ๐Ÿ™‚
      I’m looking forward to reading your answers ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. veehcirra

    Thank you dear for the award, I love it. I am also into green tea though I don’t like coke…more into tonic water. And your flowers are just beautiful.

  3. Tom Baker

    Thank you very much. I love your answer to number 6 but you should break off that relationship you have with Coke. Very unhealthy. Your body will love you for it… Thanks again.

    • Sleep and Salami

      My body and I are constantly at odds about anything sugar laden unfortunately! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m getting there by steadily cutting down, eventually it won’t even be a blip on my radar. (eventually!)

  4. Pingback: A Dash of Happy: Sunshine Award « Tempting Sweets: Story Heat

Leave a Reply

