Merry May 6: Sloppy Sunday

I woke up wih a cold this morning, sore throat, headache, blocked nose – the lot. I’m hoping to change that with some time spent relaxing in front of the tv sucking on butter throat lozenges! I had a ton of stuff to do today, but a day without work is necessary because I can’t interact with people if I can’t speak!

  1. One thing that made me happy – Being able to burrow down and stay in bed until I felt good enough to drag my butt back out and face the real world.
  2. One thing I’m grateful for – My lovely, lovely boyfriend has taken such good care of me today 🙂
  3. One thing I did for someone else – Does sharing my large collection of chocolate biscuits count?

5 comments

  1. Pingback: Why Sundays are Happy Days? « Write For A Cause

Leave a Reply

