Merry May 8: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I woke up this fine morning at 2:30am! I couldn’t go to sleep, which is not unusual when I wake up that early, and instead of doing stuff I just lay there and thought about all the bad things in the world. There’s something about the middle of the night that always makes me think the worst of everything. It’s fine if I can get up and be active but I’m very susceptible to my worst worries and insecurities when I’m lying in bed staring at the ceiling.

  1. One thing that made me happy – I was told today that there’s a chance I will actually finish the projects I have all set up and ready to go.
  2. One thing I’m grateful for – The fact that my superiors at work are so easy to deal with and pleasant to me.
  3. One thing I did for someone else – I helped someone with some printing and some reviewing.

Tuesday was rough because I’m tired and  still have a cough from the weekend’s illness but it’s been such a nice social day I cannot complain! I’ve had many laughs, a great chat about last night’s tv shows, chocolate, coffee – all my favourite things. There was even a pizza in there!

All in all though, with one hour to go before home time this is how I feel:

 

4 comments

  1. TemptingSweets99

    so cute – that kitty. try to focus on more positive things, next time when you wake up in middle of night. things like your merry may list! 😉

Leave a Reply

