Merry May 11: Friday’s are underrated

  1. One thing that made me happy – Meeting my parents for lunch – it’s always good when I get to spend time with them!
  2. One thing I’m grateful for TV on Demand. Thank you, broadband! Thank you, streaming! I’ll actually make this a double whammy and go with IT’S FRIDAY! WHAT’S NOT TO BE GRATEFUL FOR??!!
  3. One thing I did for someone else – Bought my parents lunch, does that count?

You know, this whole thing worries me because I don’t feel like I do enough for people. I thought that before and now I feel like I’m really reaching to find something I’ve done for someone sometimes. Shit, these things really make you think. Well, me think. I mean, I do little things like fetch drinks and buy coffees but I still feel like I need grand gestures!

This week as a whole has been interesting to say the least. May is definitely an improvement on April, thank goodness!

2 comments

  1. TemptingSweets99

    I believe your parents were also happy to spend time with you. And you bought them lunch, too?! Yeah, they were super happy. Sounds like you had a really nice Friday. Have a good weekend, too!

Leave a Reply

