Merry May 20: Sunday Bloody Sunday

  1. One thing that made me happy – Some good, old-fashioned, family time.
  2. One thing I’m grateful for – My sense of humour.
  3. One thing I did for someone else – I got them some stuff together so they could have an awesome 3 weeks camping with their family 🙂

Sunday was a day of work, family visits, more work and an attempt to sew my first item of clothing from scratch.

I was thoroughly defeated by a piece of poplin and a sewing machine.

Four hours later I had some chopped up bits of cloth, thread everywhere, a seriously cranky disposition and had totally abandoned the pattern.

I’m hoping to try again soon, maybe with a better choice of fabric and the benefit of some experience?

Leave a Reply

