Merry May 21: The 16 hour work day

  1. One thing that made me happy – My beginner’s Yoga class!
  2. One thing I’m grateful for – That I was able to complete my beginner’s yoga class without spewing…
  3. One thing I did for someone else – Spent some time cheering them up – something which was desperately needed, I think 🙂

I really worked hard, played hard and stretched hard that day – I got home at 9:30pm, just collapsed into bed and didn’t move again until 6am.

It was the best Yoga class I’ve ever been to – I’ve taken a few starter classes in my time that haven’t gone further than that. It was small, the instructor paid close attention to every simple pose and made sure we had the basics down pat – it was absolutely excellent in that respect! I felt like I was really doing it all correctly and getting a good grounding in the basics. It was also the most affordable class I’ve ever been to and it included 20 minutes of end meditation making it the longest and most comprehensive too. I can’t wait to go back and start building up the practice habit I’ve always wanted to have.

It felt a lot like I was doing this:

When in reality there was mostly a lot of this:

But I was so happy after and just stiff enough the next day to feel like I’d challenged myself and to remember what exercise felt like.

One comment

Leave a Reply

