Merry May 31: The Final Installment

  1. One thing that made me happy – A smooth, problem free day. I was also told that I’m ‘one of the boys’ today, which was nice to hear. As the only woman in a male dominated department, it’s nice to hear that. My feminist leanings are questioning the compliment, but the part of me that wants to feel accepted is dancing around!
  2. One thing I’m grateful for People who are willing to answer my silly, silly questions.
  3. One thing I did for someone else – Bought them a delicious morning coffee!

Merry May has come to an end πŸ™‚ It’s been an interesting experience (to say the least!).

I’ve learnt that I have a lot to be grateful for, that I do more than I thought, and that the horrors of April are definitely behind me πŸ™‚ Hopefully permanently!

I’m wondering what June will bring – lots of birthdays for those I care about and then we shall see πŸ™‚

One comment

Leave a Reply

