Keeping the tag moving!

Thank you so much Happy Hippie Rose for tagging me, I’m so glad you like my blog!

There’s so much in the blogging community to be inspired by – it’s definitely humbling that I’ve been chosen.

I haven’t had much time to blog this month – June has been all about work and keeping everything together – although, I tend to find if I’m not able to blog that I feel super guilty about not reading the blogs I follow or posting anything new! I’m not sure that blogging was supposed to be an extra stress but my procrastination has made it so!

To answer the questions posed by Happy Hippiehere (Keep the tag moving):

Looking for gratitude gave me the opportunity to see myself and others slightly differently. I don’t know if everyone has this tendency but I sometimes find myself feeling victimised by life in general – sometimes it’s true, sometimes I’m just being pathetic. May reminded me that more often than not I’m luckier than most. I’m healthy, I’m happy, I have great friends, I have a fantastic “life partner”.

Gratitude can be difficult for those who need to get their heads into the right headspace though – sometimes I struggle with that too. If you’re rose-coloured glasses have a layer of poop on them from where life keeps shitting on you it can be hard to clean them off. When I feel like this, I find that I have to make myself laugh. Friends, a drink (it doesn’t have to be alcoholic!), some food, even just a good movie or a novel can get a smile back on my face.

I’ve had days, in the past, where it was far more difficult to get things back together. Food, drink, exercise – they didn’t help. I’m fortunate though, in that I have an excellent support system and consequently I was able to get myself into a more stable mental framework. Even if it wobbles sometimes, that’s also necessary to keep things fresh and strong.

2 comments

  1. happyhippierose

    Aww, I’m so glad you came and posted this – there’s never any time limit for things like this. And I do know what you mean, if I’m negligent of my blog I feel so guilty!!

    Anyways, sorry June was so crazy and busy – I hope your July rocks and I’m glad to see you writing again!

    • Sleep and Salami

      It wasn’t necessarily a bad busy, but things had to be prioritised. This next month promises to be even worse but I’m trying very hard to keep it all together!
      I’m definitely going to try keep the blogging up though – I don’t need the extra guilt and it really just gives me a tiny boost when I do write 🙂

Leave a Reply

