30 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 5

Day 05 — This is embarrassing but on average I cause the toilet to overflow about this many times a year because of deposits I made…

I haven’t been looking forward to this quesion very much, this is mortifying, but I’m going to be honest. This doesn’t happen to me, but it has on one occasion and it was the most embarrassing experience ever. Ever. I have two “most embarrassing experiences” and this one is right up there.

I was a young, impressionable (I thought) lady in a fledgling relationship with a gentleman who had no awareness of my bodily functions (Women don’t poop! Or sweat (they glooooooow)! Or fart (they’re love puffs, I swear)!).

I was forced one day (after much panicking, hand wringing and agonising) to go fetch said gentleman and admit that I had blocked his parents’ loo and flooded their bathroom.

His whole family got involved in the subsequent unblocking and cleaning. I had to stand there while his dad wrapped his hand in plastic and got right in there.

I’m going to stop there because I actually can’t talk about it anymore. I’m cringing too much.

14 comments

  1. Tom Baker

    Oh, I’m not making fun of you in any way, but this is the kind of honesty this month is all about. I cannot imagine how you must have felt. Thanks for that moment.

  2. Mariana

    Oh my goodness! I feel so bad for saying this, but that’s pretty hilarious.
    I know what it’s like if that makes you feel better. I overflowed the main bathroom in my boyfriend’s house a few years ago and I started panicking when he went to get his dad so they could clean things up.

    • Sleep and Salami

      I feel for you, obviously! It’s just so mortifying. With most things I can relax in hindsight, while with this even though I can definitely see the funny side it doesn’t stop seeming like something really embarrassing *blush blush*

Leave a comment